© 2003 Benjy Wertheimer and Michael Mandrell

A mythic instrumental journey featuring acoustic guitarist Michael Mandrell and multi-instrumentalist Benjy Wertheimer. Anjali transports the listener into both the faraway lands of ancient India – through the soulful sounds of the esraj, tamboura and tabla – and the mystical Celtic landscape with lyrical splashes of acoustic guitar.

“Anjali opens up a wondrous space in which you can let your imagination run free.”
- Yoga Journal

MP3 Samples:

  • 01 Awakening
  • 02 Priya (Beloved)
  • 03 Satya (Truthfulness)
  • 04 Surya Namaskar
  • 05 Eye of the Tiger
  • 06 The Breath Inside the Breath
  • 07 Chandra (The Moon)
  • 08 Chandrika (Moonlight)
  • 09 The Mystery
  • 10 Santosa (Contentment)

Download lyrics, notes, etc: